September 26, 2013

Book Tour Stop: Dear Adam by Ava Zavora

17905292
Title: Dear Adam
Author: Ava Zavora
Publication Date: September 16th 2013
 photo 4stars_zps99fe15d7.jpg
 photo arc_zpsa5ea029a.jpg
 http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00I48V9XM/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00I48V9XM&linkCode=as2&tag=craovethepag-20

 photo synopsisjpg_zpsbff6c5cf.jpg
“You’re the more real to me than any man I’ve ever known … ”

To book blogger Eden, Adam is the embodiment of every literary fantasy she’s ever had. Intelligent, wickedly funny, sexy, and attentive – he and his fascinating life seem right out of a novel. Their whirlwind relationship is so intense and all consuming that soon she can’t imagine being with anyone else. 

But there’s one little thing that’s keeping Adam and Eden from their happily ever after. 

They’ve never met. She doesn’t even know what he looks like.

Despite how hard she’s fallen for him and how he makes her feel, Eden’s doubts begin to threaten their passionate love affair. Why is he so mysterious? Why does he seem reluctant to meet her? What is Adam hiding? 

Afraid that she’s being made a fool of, Eden is forced to choose between her heart and her head. Is Adam too good to be true, as her common sense is telling her, or is the truth more startling than fiction?

September 21, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Back To Life by Danielle Allen



Title: Back To Life
Author: Danielle Allen
Publication Date: July 2013
Rating: 
ARC provided by the author

Sahara Lee has spent the last ten years living with the guilt of a tragic accident and its aftermath. That night irrevocably changed the outgoing, fun-loving college freshman into an introverted, workaholic with no social life. Sahara isolates herself from everyone and everything that reminds her of home in an effort to forget what happened. Using art as a substitute for love, Sahara throws herself into music and art as a way to feel something other than the guilt that haunts her. She accepts her lonely existence as penance for the role she played in the accident. That is, until she meets Tyree Barker, the good looking entrepreneur with baggage of his own. 

Blindsided by a legal loophole, Sahara is suddenly forced to confront the past she’s been running from. Juggling the guilty feelings of her past and the unexpected feelings of her present, Sahara’s future becomes complicated as she heads down a path of forgiveness, love, and heartbreak…and not in that particular order. 

Back to Life reminds you that living and existing are two completely different ways to go through life. Grief will break you but guilt, guilt will destroy you. And once that happens, what can bring you back to life?

September 18, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Fool's Game by Heather Huffman




At the request of the U.S. Government, Caitlyn O’Rourke faked her death years ago, only to be reborn as the Cat—a deadly black-ops agent tasked with working for the shadowy organization Chameleon and doing the jobs that can’t be done in the light of day. Now, on the verge of taking down a notorious drug lord and rescuing a captured Chameleon agent, Cat is targeted for assassination…from within. But who’s making the call, and why?

As she attempts to uncover answers and stay alive, Cat finds herself working alongside Cody Kingsley, the mysterious senator who broke her heart and betrayed her long ago. Along with an inner circle of fellow agents, Cat and Cody must untangle the web of lies that surrounds them before it’s too late.

From the sultry streets of New Orleans to a secluded plantation in Ecuador to Washington, DC, Cat must elude an agent hell-bent on her destruction while figuring out how high up the ladder the conspiracy reaches. At the same time, she must work through her tumultuous and conflicting emotions where both Cody and fellow agent Galloway—who may or may not have her best interests at heart—are concerned.

A thrill ride of emotions, suspense, and action, Fool’s Game intertwines matters of the heart and survival …and the only thing certain is that Cat will never be the same.

September 16, 2013

Book Tour Stop: Not Pretty Enough by Jaimie Admans


Not Pretty Enough
Title: Not Pretty Enough
Author: Jaimie Admans
Publication Date: August 1st 2013
Rating: 
*ARC provided by the author

New Year’s Resolutions:

1. Lloyd Layton will know I exist. He once said three whole words to me, so this is obviously progress. If I don’t get a proper conversation out of him soon, then I’ll take my top off and streak through the cafeteria, because nobody could fail to notice these boobs.

2. I will not get expelled for streaking through the cafeteria.”

Those are the words that begin her mission.

Chessie is fourteen, not pretty enough, and very much in love. Lloyd Layton is hot, popular, and unaware of Chessie’s existence.

Her goal is clear: to get Lloyd to love her as much as she loves him, and she has exactly one year to do it.
As Chessie’s obsession with Lloyd reaches boiling point and she starts to spin a web of lies that spiral out of control, Lloyd turns out to be not quite the prince she thought he was. Can Chessie avoid the gathering storm before things go too far?

September 9, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Letters to Nowhere by Julie Cross




Title: Letters to Nowhere
Author: Julie Cross
Publisher: Long Walk Press
Pub. Date: August 1, 2013
Pages: 288


From the International Bestselling Author of the Tempest Series... 

Set in the tough world of Elite Gymnastics... 

I've gotten used to the dead parents face. I've gotten used to living with my gymnastics coach. I've even adjusted to sharing a bathroom with his way-too-hot son. Dealing with boys is not something that's made it onto my list of experiences as of yet. But here I am, doing it. And something about Jordan--being around him, talking to him, thinking about him--makes me feel like I can finally breathe again. That's something I haven't been able to do lately. He knows what it feels like to be me right now. He knows what it's like to wonder--what now? I think about it constantly. I need answers. I need to know how to get through this. In the gym, if you're struggling, you train harder, you do drills and conditioning. How do I work hard at moving on? At being on my own? And what happens if I might be...maybe...probably falling for Jordan? I mean we live together now. That can't happen, can it? But kissing him...well, let's just say it's not an easy activity to forget.

September 5, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Belonging by Karen Ann Hopkins

15774969
Title: Belonging
Author: Karen Ann Hopkins
Publication Date: April 30th 2013
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
ISBN: 0373210817
Rating:

I left everything I knew behind. 

But it was worth it. He was worth it. 

No one thought an ordinary girl like me would last two minutes living with the Amish, not even me. There are a lot more rules and a lot less freedom, and I miss my family and the life I once had. Worst of all, Noah and I aren't even allowed to see each other. Not until I've proven myself. 

If I can find a way to make it work, we'll be NOAH & ROSE 

together forever. 

But not everybody believes this is where I belong.

Book Review: Cache a Predator

18192713
Title: Cache a Predator
Author: M. Weidenbenner
Publication Date: July 30th 2013
Rating: 
ARC provided by the author
Officer Brett Reed will do anything to gain custody of his five-year-old daughter, Quinn. But when the man-hating judge grants Brett’s drug-addicted ex-wife custody and slaps him with a protective order for losing his temper, he fears for Quinn’s safety. Who will protect her now?

When Quinn is found abandoned on the streets, Brett’s worse nightmares turn toward a dark path. The child is placed in a temporary foster home until Child Protective Services can complete an assessment. It should only take a few days.

But a lot can happen in a few days.

Especially when there’s a deranged psychopath on the loose, someone who’s attacking pedophiles, someone who wants to protect children like Quinn, and someone who’s planting body parts in geocaching sites.

Cache a Predator is a novel about a father’s love, justice, and the unhinged game of hide-the-cache.

Readers who like BONES and DEXTER may like this book.

September 2, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Temptation by Karen Ann Hopkins

13223243
Title: Temptation
Author: Karen Ann Hopkins
Publication Date: June 26th 2012
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Series: Temptation #1
Rating: 
ARC provided by Netgalley
Your heart misleads you.

That's what my friends and family say. 

But I love Noah. 

And he loves me. 

We met and fell in love in the sleepy farming community of Meadowview, while we rode our horses together through the grassy fields and in those moments in each other's arms. 

It should be 

ROSE & NOAH 

forever, easy. 

But it won't be. 

Because he's Amish. 

And I'm not.